EARLY Links for 11.28.07: K-fed’s glory, Habbo heists, Mailer’s hound +

by Josh Kimball

*K-Fed has been named one of the 50 most influential men under 45 by Details magazine. In a very effective publicity ploy. [parent dish]

*There is apparently a Dutch criminal syndicate being investigated for stealing Habbo Hotel furniture from other players. LOVE IT. [playgirlz]

*Dear Rockers gives guilty, downloading music fans an easy way to send musicians money and assuage their guilt. $5. [neatorama]

*Conor Oberst and M. Ward forming a super whiny band? So says Peefork.

*Read: Wired feature on Universal CEO Doug Morris. That is all.

*Off topic: Norman Mailer, whom devoted fans of the listenerd will know is my author of choice for all traditional Thanksgiving weekends spent in the Upper Peninsula, won this year’s Literary Review Bad Sex Award. Huzzah! I wish I could paste you a quote, but alas, I am apparently too much the gentleman. [mefi]

*Local: There’s a book release party for The Replacements: All Over but the Shouting by Jim Walsh (who normally makes my brain bleed) at First Ave Wednesday night. [first ave myspace]

*Local: T-Wolves point guard Marko Jaric is dating Victoria’s Secret’s Adriana Lima? Maybe I would have known this before if I followed local mainstream media at all? [with leather]

