Links 12.21.07: Top ringtones, GHIII wireless, Brother Ali’s box…

by Josh Kimball

*From AT&T: The top 10 ringtones of this year include songs from the likes of Soulja Boy, Fergie and Akon. [hypebot]

*iLike and Qloud hop into OpenSocial. With widgets.

*Lou Reed will be delivering the keynote speech at the 2008 SXSW Music Conference and Film Festival. Maybe I should go? [the daily swarm]

*The Future of Music: Super-compressed DRM-free files.

*Fimoculous has come out with its Best Blogs of 2007 That You Maybe Aren’t Reading. Otherwise known as 25 blogs that are better in concept than they are in practice.

*BB Gadgets highlights the iPhones “Rub My Clit” application (NSFW). Oh my.

*Verizon has secured an exclusive wireless deal for Guitar Hero III. [hypebot]

*Mashable runs down its top music stories of 2007.

*Local: Brother Ali’s boombox is available on eBay. [mediation]

*I would be remiss if I did not pass along Am I Wasted (not exactly safe for work – or safe for the holidays). Buddy Lee.

