10.16.08: More recommendations and anti-recommendations

by Josh Kimball

Recommendations:

-The twitterstream of Remiel. He is very angry and works in an office. And in marketing.
-The KFC Famous Bowl: It is not good for eating, but as a thought experiment delving into the basest aspects of our nature, it is unparalleled.
Joe the Plumber: For all your toilet unclogging needs (not the political icon in apogee).
Flying Wangs: Always. ALWAYS.
Weboggle
-This line from the recent Arianna Huffington profile in the New Yorker: “In the higher echelons of New York and Los Angeles society, merely asking a question about someone else is taken as evidence of savantlike people skills.”
Craigslist: (I AM MEETING CRAIG NEXT WEEK.) [The reason for my excitement is because he is balder than I am. I THINK.]
Aesthetic Apparatus: I have an Aesthetic Apparatus thing called Shrinkin’ Lincoln in my living room. (Not a euphemism.)
Goldenfiddlr: Awesome like Golden Fiddle, but without all the distracting high-concept bullshit. Or comments.
Son of a bitch: Use it. Bitches.

Anti-recommendations:
New Amsterdam gin: It tastes like tiny oranges. Or maybe clementines. Everyone knows gin is supposed to taste like the bottom of your bathtub mixed with the sweat of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s balls.
The Dow Jones Industrial Average
Joe the Plumber: Not named Joe, not a plumber, not really much of a tax payer, and worst of all, bald.
Womanizer: Don’t watch it unless you like greasy, naked people. And writhing. And sugar pop music.
-Black mead: I can’t stress my disgust with this substance enough.

