Links for 10.16.08: Our Dr. Pepper, Radiohead’s pot of gold, Eminem’s Relapse…

by Josh Kimball

*Freebies: Dr. Pepper confirms that we will all get free cans of the strange-tasting soda due to the release of Guns ‘N Roses’ long-awaited “Chinese Democracy” this year. Spin leads us to the album’s song list and album art. [vulture]

*Internecine war: MGMT hates the Brooklyn music scene. “My least favorite part is that it doesn’t really exist.” Do you ever see Kanye use the word internecine? EVER???? (OK, what about his ghost blogger? Again, no.)

*Experiments: Radiohead’s “In Rainbows” made more money than “Hail to the Thief.” I paid three bucks for it, and I don’t really feel that bad!!!! OK, a little bad. I’m Catholic. Kind of.

*Comebacks: Eminem releases a new song, “I’m Having a Relapse.

*Videogames: Look at some screenshots of Wii Music. Someday, I will be allowed to have a videogame system. And then I will be a real boy. (HOLY: IS THIS A MODERN REFRESH OF AN AGE-OLD DISNEY SCREENPLAY WAITING TO BE WRITTEN OR WHAT??)

*Travel: Vegas.com adds a page for all the douchebags out there. (Thank you, Vegas!) [tobs]

*Off topic: Green superblog Grist interviews Minnesota Senate candidate Al Franken. “Resources such as biomass and wind are waiting to be tapped to their full potential. But more importantly, we have innovation and creativity and brainpower.”

