Links for 12.3.08: Last.fm’s Best of List, Obama’s Zune, Richardson’s beard…

by Josh Kimball

*Lists: Last.fm’s Best of 2008 list reveals what users have scrobbled over the past year. I still love the word “scrobbling.” Bon Iver!

*Politics: Barack Obama uses a Zune. Is this the first crack?

*Beards: Bill Richardson talks about his beards to Esquire. Esquire, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: never mind.

*Letters: Someone organized a bunch of letters to look like Jay-Z. I have hesitated to link to this previously, because I could not bring myself to watch it. Because I am lazy. The video: Brooklyn Go Hard.

*Names: What’s the worst band name ever? In the running are Toad the Wet Sprocket, Puddle of Mudd and Cherry Poppin’ Daddies. 5800+ comments and counting on this thread. But is anything worse than Cherry Poppin’ Daddies?

*Covers: NPR got around to finding out about sleevefaces. Has there never been a sleeveface for that one Sugar Ray album? Wait. What?

*NSFW: Mark Lisanti provides you with a tanning-related butt cheek separator. Related: I just created a tag called “Tanning your butt cheeks.”

