12.15.08: MP3 stores, hairbrush footballs, and QUIPS…

by Josh Kimball

*Selling music: Amazon’s MP3 store is just doing OK – the company took in about $39M from the store last year. I still like Amazon’s offering, will use it 9 times out of 10 when buying music, and will tell you why I think it is going to be successful. No, I won’t. Here, I just get to say. [alley insider]

*Resource: Rocketsurgeon’s Music 2.0 Product Buzz feed lets you track digital music-related companies’ blogs.

*Movies: They are going to make another The Crow. [hinto]

*Retail: Zappos is so good at what they do (and I mean that, unlike 90% of the words I type on this blog), they’re offering their clients tips on improving their customer service – for $40 a month. [mashable]

*Video: The Arcade Fire made their tour documentary, “Miroir Noir” available online. Watch the trailer and/or buy it. Or don’t. (It’s not really like that weird hands site from before.)

*Politics: Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich calls his personal hairbrush “the football” and keeps it within reach at all times. Let me be honest here: If I had any hair, I would do the exact same thing.

*Twitter: Read some amusing quips, IF YOU LIKE READING QUIPS.

