Links for 2.11.09: The Beamcast, arctic unicorns, nudity…

by Josh Kimball

*Podcasts: It has now been exactly one day (approximately 24 hours), and still no word from Sam Beam, Iron and Wine or Sam Beam’s people about the podcast. I’m starting to get nervous.

*Twitter: The New York Times‘ David Pogue says that “Twitter is What You Make It” (oh, insightful). Apparently, I have made it an endless echo chamber of my own stupidity. Actually, that makes it sound too interesting.

*Names: Santogold is no longer Santogold. She’s Santigold. To me, she’ll always be Santogold. Until I’m feeling absurdist; then she’ll be Santugold.

*Video: Would you like to see arctic unicorns at play? Go for it, pervert. [eyeteeth]

*Economy: A former co-worker of mine talks about the differences in the way men experience being laid off vs. women who are laid off. He is petting a cat.

*Biz: Sirius XM is on life support. Will satellite radio be something consumers are willing to spend real money on in the new economy? Discretionary dollars are not flowing outward these days. Also, BusinessWeek thinks Obama should kill the Live Nation – Ticketmaster deal.

*Nudity: MGMT will appear in Playboy. I’ll be honest: not only do I not read it for the articles, I don’t read it at all. [daily swarm]

*Type: Check out this photo set of typewriter ribbon tins.

