Links for 3.23.09: Beckett, The Wiggles, abandoned big boxes…

by Josh Kimball

*Empties: Is there a tumblr of abandoned things? And has it gotten a book deal yet? Here’s a photo essay from Time about abandoned big box stores. Cue the solitary man onstage crying into his own cupped hands. [eyeteeth]

*Photo: Your daily Chris Martin. He is seen here posing with The Wiggles. Submitted without comment.

*Apparel: The Recession is being merchandised. [urlesque]

*Words: If there are two people I like, they’re Anthony Lane and Samuel Beckett. I am a retarded nerd.

“For a man of few words, Beckett wrote an awful lot of them. To date, some fifteen thousand letters have been found.” Fake story: My dad made me memorize “Krapp’s Last Tape” when I was five. Do you understand me now???

*Twitter: Twitter begins placing advertising on the platform with ExecTweets. Also, Salesforce integrates twitter.

*Video: Hey Paul Krugman (a plea). A song.

*Today’s links: D-. Pathetic and nearly wholly without merit.

