Links for 4.9.09: I have very little to say today.

by Josh Kimball

*Seduction: Prince has set his sights on Salma Hayek. On his new triple-Target album he sings, “Hey Valentina, tell your mama she should give me a call/ When she get tired of runnin’ after you down the hall/And she’s all worn out from those late-night feedings/and she’s ready for another rock and roll meeting.” I think that guy might be a weirdo.

*Men: My son isn’t unborn any more, but I’m still reading 1001 rules for my unborn son. “Never request a joke or an impression.” I couldn’t agree more.

*Beer: There is a new beer in town called Summit Horizon Red Ale and Heavy Table has drunk it. Has drunk it? I’m an editor, but I never took an English class past the 11th grade, people. Also, delicious, delicious beer.[s4xton]

*Internet: I linked to Waxy’s round-up of the All Things D attribution kerfuffle yesterday. Now Kottke adds a couple cents. It’s worth reading.

