Links for 3.10.09: Prince, the Dead, No Dig gardening…

by Josh Kimball

*Album covers: The New Yorker‘s Sasha Frere-Jones asks “What Would Prince Do?” He would most probably hit on Salma Hayek in song. That’s what he would do.

*Music: The New York Times talks Grateful Dead concerts, collecting pics and anecdotes from hardcore fans. I never went to a Dead concert. I can do that…

*Plants: No Dig gardening sounds like a hell of a lot of work. And it can’t be as delicious as Lasagne Gardening.

*Documentaries: Check out this 12-part documentary on Philip Glass. [pop candy]

*Dental health: I have never tried cupcake-flavored dental floss. If I still have teeth after Easter, I might have to. [babble]

*Internet: More on the ATTRIBUTION debate (regarding which I linked to posts from Waxy and Kottke previously) from Anil Dash and Merlin Mann. This is weird for the listenerd to link to because if you don’t know it, you probably won’t read it. But if you know it, you probably don’t need to be told it. But I’m telling you, it’s worth reading if you care about what you read. Best of luck in your future endeavours and I am an idiot.

*Today’s links: D. Let’s try harder next time. A lot harder.

