Links for 4.17.09: Streaming Coachella, Record Store Day, a coffee printer…

by Josh Kimball

*Music news: MOG has gotten another overhaul, and is now your #!1 site for music news! Or something. I feel like these dudes have switched directions at least a few times now. Maybe they need some guidance.

*Coachella: See some of the Coachella performances streamed at this ATT site.

*Social media: We Are Hunted uses social media sentiment and activity metrics to aggregate the most buzzed-about songs of the day. [mental orange]

*Ceremony: Is Record Store Day a Gen Y Hallmark holiday or a meaningful gesture toward a Slow Music movement? I don’t know the answer to this question. But maybe you should read this Billboard article about the day’s 10 best events and releases.

*Video: Little Big Cremaster – a level in the game Little Big Planet that was inspired by Matthew Barney’s Cremaster cycle. [waxy]

*Ciao: A video for Ciao! Tiga that you do NOT want to avoid. Reaction to the gum part has been largely positive. [jarlady]

*Green: Check out this eco-friendly printer concept that uses coffee and tea dregs. I’ll tell you one thing: I would sniff the shit out of those documents. Especially in the morning. [presurfer]

*Film: MichelGondry.org. I could find no chewing gum on this site.

*Twitter: What I like about Fireland (one of the funniest dudes on Twitter) is illustrated on his Tumblr – “I’m not putting this #followfriday on Twitter where it belongs because I have all of these embarrassing rules for myself that keep me from being a healthy member of the community.”

