Links for 4.20.09: Lego Jesus, Iron and Wine swings, Dylan on Amazon…

by Josh Kimball

*Literature: The Virginia Quarterly Review releases a list of the 10 most common titles of works submitted to them. #1: Untitled. I adore this list. And I’m not kidding.

*Words: I have been playing a lot of deepleap. All I will say is that the game has a very rudimentary and amateurish dictionary and does not allow all the words to be played that it should.

*Songs: Bon Iver plays Eau Claire’s Memorial High School. I have three fingers left, and you DO NOT want to know what I’m planning on using them for. [universal]

*Movies: The Coen Brothers are going to remake “True Grit.” I love Westerns and am awash in my own testosterone. Beer me. [coudal]

*Religion: What would Lego Jesus do? [ye]

*News: The bad news is, I have been waiting for the Google News timeline for a long time. And I’m mental. [mediaeater]

*Video: Amazon has the exclusive on “Beyond Here Lies Nothin,” a new music video from Mr. Bob Dylan.

*Twitter: The Twitter-Brain interface – measuring brain activity. God, I want that helmet. Is there a specific term for a helmet that’s soft? I’m deadly serious. [waxy]

*MP3s: Listen to some Neko Case MP3s here (“Middle Cyclone” and “Phony Revolutions”) and one of my favorite Iron and Wine songs (a 10-minute opus, “The Trapeze Swinger”) here.

*Today’s links: C-. We break the C’s today due to links to some good MP3s. And that VQR thing. Other than that, horseshit.

