Links for 5.14.09: Seeing, anonymity, Wild Things, air sex…

by Josh Kimball

*Eyes: Here’s the best visual illusion of 2009. Also, I’m now blind.

*Sports: Air sex is like air guitar, but without a woman. Or a man. Your choice. Or both, I guess? However you swing. Or whatever. [what?]

*Books: We Love You So is a blog for the movie “Where the Wild Things Are.” [popcandy]

*Icons: Rob Walker’s gallery of anonymity – featuring the default icons from social networking sites from across the web – is growing. I will always be a toilet. Even when I’m not yet a toilet. Or not currently a toilet. What?

*History: Learn your lesson – How they dealt with credit crunches in the Middle Ages. Have I told you lately that I’m deleveraging? Not as fun as it sounds.

*Music: A concept, a book, an album. NPR on Danger Mouse’s, Sparklehorse’s, and David Lynch’s (among others) “Dark Night of the Soul.”

*Day job: This one is from my day job, but still interesting (WUCKA!) – The Boobox is a vending machine that gives away free samples.

*Internet: This bookmarklet allows you to see the web in Kanye West vision. [filter]

*Today’s links: Lowercase d. It’s that fucking low.

