Links for 5.19.09: Little houses, Danger Mouse blanks, Dylan’s poetry…

by Josh Kimball

*The World: Read National Geographic‘s “The Global Food Crisis – The End of Plenty.” About a year and a half ago, at the day job, we put out a report (which I actually enjoyed working on) called “A Finite Future.”

*Local: Handwritten poetry from a teenage Bob Dylan is going up for auction. [tds]

*The Internet: Joel Johnson talks about blogging and the Wired brand. I used to read the magazine sometimes.

*Twitter: Tweeting Too Hard tracks the most self-important tweets on Twitter. [waxy]

*Gimmicks: Remember that Danger Mouse album referenced in a post a couple of days ago? Buy a blank disc, find the music yourself.

*Lists: Study Pitchfork’s top 100 albums of the 1990s.

*Local: Anna Wintour thinks I’m fat. Funny, because I think I’m bald.

*I didn’t do much in the way of quips today. I’ll double up on them tomorrow. Or maybe the well has run dry. The thing is, you never know.

