Links for 6.7.09: Written in the style of a Larry King USA Today column

by Josh Kimball

Saw “Synechdoche, New York” this weekend. Was it just me, or did that movie make you feel like you’d dropped a twelve different kinds of acid? Still, that Hope Davis – what a knockout … Have you seen that Star Wars film? With Harrison Ford? (My wife is telling me it was a trilogy.) Then you’ll love Hot Chicks with Stormtroopers. (Some of them didn’t seem all that hot to me.) [spincity] … In 65 years in the business world, I’ve learned one thing: Never wear a beard to an interview. Regarldless, here’s a beardfolio. [notcot] … I’m reading Walter Isaacson‘s biography of Ben Franklin right now. Man, was that guy pithy! … Everybody hates an uncomfortable interview. Unless it’s really uncomfortable – like these 6 awful interviews with musicians [mental floss] … Singer-songwriter Jeff Hanson died of a freak fall in his St. Paul on Friday. He was 31. Mortality fucking sucks … You know that thing that Oprah does? Twittering? Tweetering? Anyway, I’ve decided that this is my favorite tweet ever … Speaking of Twitter, Stephen Johnson wrote a much-linked-to Time magazine article about how Twitter will change the world … Mae West is a LOCK for a Tony Award tonight! … I swear I’ll never do this again.

