Links for 10.15.09: Does anyone else think we should bomb the moon again?

by Josh Kimball

*Photographs: Would you like to view some images of sausages that look like watermelons? I knew you would. [eatmedaily]

*Interviews: Vulture interviews John Mayer, who is a dick. Unfortunately, he is a very good dick. An amusing, though existentially disturbing conversation. “I’m going to forcefully sodomize your editor.”

*Essentials: Rap Exegesis offers an annotated version of Notorious B.I.G.’s “Juicy.” Highly recommended.

*Television: Basket of Kisses offers crackpot theories of the popular television program. Oh, and/or The Atlantic regarding the same show. I have talked at the day job on a few occasions about the core concept behind the “mega-movie,” though without using that term. It seems like a good term. [lindsayismtumblr]

*Music: Is the Rezon really a new musical instrument, or is it just a ruse to expose my inattentive reading habits? [coudal]

*Media: McSweeney’s is putting out a newspaper, The San Francisco Panorama. Interestingly enough, The Believer was begging for money just to keep the doors open not too many months ago. They must have received it.

*Writing: Here’s a short story from @samhey, who is a subtly excellent twitterer.

*Words: I recommend that you read this glossary of literary terms. Don’t ask, read. I just learned about ubi sunt.

*Projects: I am currently entertaining the notion of doing a Kickstarter project that would fund another bombing of the moon. I think it would take maybe a billion dollars in pledges. Also, we would allow high bidders to write their names on the bomb.

*Today’s links: F

