Links for 12.15.09: Honest to God, don’t look at those embroidered pillows.

by Josh Kimball

*Shows: Metallica, Anthrax, Megadeth and Slayer will be playing together at a run of concerts in Poland and the Czech Republic in June.

*Marketing: Seth Godin has compiled an ebook called “What Matters Now.” It’s made up of very short musings on apparently hot topics. The ones I’ve read have been bad, but the design is nice. And maybe some of them will be ok? Remember Squidoo? Ugh.

*Twitter: Read up on the top Twitter trends of 2009. Twitter’s trending topics was an atrocity. I derive much less joy out of the platform than I once did. It’s sad to say that.

*Stock stuffers: Warning, these embroidered pillows are SUPER dirty. Really; they’re NSFW. And that phrase before the colon there was sort of a euphemism, not a suggestion. Please; just don’t click on the link. [c-monster]

*Cessation: MC Frontalot uses Dungeons and Dragons to quit smoking. “Name your character. Mine’s Breathorr Inflatagon, a level 2 Lung Elf.” I have never played Dungeons and Dragons (not even once), but I have smoked about three cartons of cigarettes in my life. I don’t advise it. [waxy]

*Sports: Watch the top 10 hockey fights of the past decade. I do not condone fighting. Or hockey. [via a canadian, as it should be]

*Watch: The Fluid Piano is an acoustic instrument with microtonal tuning for every note. Sorry about the pre-roll ad. [coudal]

*Design: Check out these web services as seen through the aesthetic of retro manuals. That sentence may be gibberish now, but trust me on this one. There you go. Easy. [laughingsquid]

*Today’s links: F

