Links for 12.20.09: Let it be.

by Josh Kimball

*Words: If you know me, you are probably aware of the fact that I don’t believe in definitions. To wit: This. Additionally, here are the year’s buzzwords. I’m a big fan of Great Recession, but I think teabagging should have gotten its own entry (not just as an extension of “Tea Party.”)

*Humanity: Google Maps India gives directions by landmarks, since many roads aren’t clearly marked with their names. [waxy]

*Food: These photographs depicting last meals of death row inmates by James Reynolds are rather cold. [coudal]

*Beer: Heineken once designed its bottles to work as bricks? (Older, link, but I mean, it’s a beer bottle that’s also a brick.)

*Video: Watch this video showing how holiday music can be played on a washing machine. I haven’t used a washing machine in years. Also, I need to buy a new refrigerator. [notcot]

*Art: Doodling improves your concentration. I drew a Charlie Brown figure flying in a recent HR meeting. FYI. [marginal revolution] Also, if you feel like time has passed quickly, you had fun. That meeting felt long.

*Local: Slate takes on The Replacements’ “Let It Be” on its 25th anniversary. Unrelated to this link, I despise Slate. With great vigor.

*Today’s links: F

