Links for 3.11.10: 88 Tips for More Disgusting Abs

by Josh Kimball

*Blogs: This new blog, The Economics of Soup, is NOT only about soup! Also, it is by my friend and colleague, Kate. Also, there are drawings.

*Games: Incredibox – make your own (French) beatbox.

*Swears: An article on the recent history of the Parental Advisory sticker. I will tell you, I bought MANY NWA tapes with parental advisory stickers at the Down in the Valley store (they also sold serapes) in Golden Valley, Minnesota before I was 18. My thanks go out to the staff, now probably in their 40s. [Note: The direct link does not appear to be working, but Westword had the article…] [daily swarm]

*Mashups: RuthBourdain is a twitterstream that mashes up the aesthetics of Ruth Reichl and Anthony Bourdain. [eat me daily]

*Finance: “Homeless” man lives off of loyalty points from his rich-guy life. He is staying at a Best Western in San Clemente. Sounds quiet. [harper’s]

*Brevity: Ten Word Wiki is either a very bad sign for the human race, or just a format optimized for conveniently condensed world knowledge. All entries are 10 words long. [kottke]

*Video: Retribution Gospel Choir performs “Working Hard” for the Current, in studio. I have been told that Alan Sparkhawk looks “like he could be one of your brothers.” This is, in fact, one of the deadliest insults known to man. Also, I’m bald.

*Twitter: Read these four things.

*Today’s links: F.

