Links for 5.11.10: 890 Tips for Better Abs

by Josh Kimball

*Privacy: Would you like to watch the devolution of Facebook privacy? It might depress you. Or make you feel empowered. If you’re weird.

*Facial hair: Urlesque points us toward Food Beard. Well played, Urlesque’s Eliot Glazer. Well played. (I recommend this site if you like food and are at least open to beards.)

*Read: David Bowie’s Playboy interview from 1976. “I always treated my boys like real ladies.” Pardon?

*Genres: A Turkish heavy metal fan discovered Twitter’s recent “accept bug.” [waxy, whom I have previously cited as indomitable]

*Communications: Listen to Radio Shack’s Musical Messages. Remember outgoing messages? Their existence depresses me. [coudal]

*Videos: Radar launches music videos. I didn’t even know that music videos were still a thing.

*Music: You can get some streaming Frightened Rabbit here. You can also stream yourself some Band of Horses here. Wait. When did this blog start to be about MUSIC?

*Gaming: Is there a drought in Farmville? In the match between Facebook and Zynga, the only loser is the public. And possibly either Facebook or Zynga. But the public for sure.

*Local: Whoa, Wednesday May 26th will be Robyne Robinson’s last day on Minneapolis’ Fox 9? Huh. Luckily, I have no comment on the matter.

*Today’s links: F.

