Links for 5.25.10: I can only do what I can do, everyone.

by Josh Kimball

*Books: This link contains not only an overview of the soon-to-be-released-after-100-years Mark Twain autobiography, it also includes a shirtless picture of Twain himself.

*Networks: Use this sleek and handy tool, Six Degrees of Black Sabbath, to see how closely bands are connected.

*Food: Handmade edible crayons sound even better than turkey sausage, kale and garbanzo beans. [notcot]

*Videos: If you know a dance called The Fishstick, you have probably watched the all-too-infrequent-but-extraordinarily-funny podcast You Look Nice Today.

*Words: Check out these music lyrics made into posters. They practically make your eyeballs sing. (I was rolling my eyes when I wrote that.)

*On Joan Rivers: “That is when she shows me the pillow she has embroidered that sits on a leather couch in her study: DON’T EXPECT PRAISE WITHOUT ENVY UNTIL YOU ARE DEAD.” [golden fiddle]

*Fashion: MESH CONVERSE. Is that fashion still? Mesh? Converse?

*NOTES: I was offline much of last week, but I saw Adam Arkin and Michelle Bachmann. Separately. And neither on purpose.

*Today’s links: F. I will not let it go.

