Links for 15 September 2010: Are “date conventions” outmoded?

by Josh Kimball

*Note: The question in the headline is a rhetorical one.

*Health: Ganja yoga = Marijuana + Meditation. It almost seems like you could put ganja in front of anything. [coudal]

*Bluegrass: Noted banjo player Steve Martin has created The Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass. Ganja banjo. See that? Also, Steve Martin recently joined Twitter and he is quite good.

*Guts: Jason Freeny imagines the internal organs of fictional characters such as Pixar’s famous fish, Nemo (and gingerbread men). [neatorama]

*Profiles: The New Yorker profiles Mark Zuckerberg. Personally, I prefer Sylvester Stallone. On the plus side, I learned that Zuck is only 5’8″.

*Writing: I like this essay on bar life by @insooutso.

*MEN: Peruse the pocket notebooks of 20 men. I’ll have you know that I write in my pocket notebooks Leonardo style, right to left. This has gotten me nothing over the years except an A in Art History in 1997. [pop loser, among others]

*Today’s links: F.

