Links for 12.14.10: Today is the last day of the past of your life

by Josh Kimball

*Visual: @fineartrec is a series of poster meant to simply and boldly symbolize a musical genre. [notcot]

*Resumes: Are you innovative, dynamic and motivated? Then you are making a huge mistake (based on analysis of word usage on resumes by LinkedIn).

*Twitter: Read Brent Spiner’s favorites on Twitter. They are outstanding. [apelad]

*Video: My son is obsessed with dinosaurs, causing me to ingest an insane amount of information on their eating habits, mating habits and taxonomy daily. The one place where comedian Dan Telfer loses me, though, is when he confuses a gigantosaurus with a giganotosaurus. I mean, my kid is three and he would close on this guy like a troodon upon hearing that.

*Video: The Stormy Kromer company has a YouTube channel. That includes footage of a guy who worked with Stormy Kromer himself in 47, 48, 49…. Holy cow. And the accents are incredible.

*Media: Merlin Mann talks about the Gawker security breach. “I loathe what Nick Denton’s malignant version of success has done to a medium I used to treasure.” He also makes fun of Mr. Denton’s head size. [poploser]

*Auto: Guess what. The $3k Tata Nano isn’t selling very well in India. Here’s a picture of me eating a giant piece of bread there.

*Video: Nicholas Felton talks to Slate. You don’t know how much it hurts me to link to Slate. Actually, not that much anymore? Huh. I might be cured.

*Reading: The New Yorker‘s Nick Paumgarten profiles Nintendo’s Shigeru Miyamoto, creator of Super Mario Bros. The tug is the drug. Heh.

*Tapping: Check out Keira Rathbone’s typewriter art. It’s incredible. [dude craft]

*Today’s links: F.

