Links for 4.4.11: It’s April 4th and there’s still snow on the ground

by Josh Kimball

*Television: Who wants to undress Don Draper?

*Comments: Reddit commenters take on Sir Mix-A-Lot and the evolutionary purpose of the rear end. I have no drollery to add to this item.

*Music: Here’s a reggae interpretation of Miles Davis’ “Kind of Blue.” [coudal]

*Personal anecdote: Daring Fireball notes that Stanley Kubrick’s “Barry Lyndon” is coming to Blu-ray. Barry Lyndon is the first movie title I was ever unable to recall in extemporaneous conversation in my adult life (age 26), a moment I will always mark as the beginning of my intellectual decline.

*Local: Non-local person Aaron Landry’s take on where to eat pizza in the North Star state.

*Video: This is a commercial to sell Japanese cellphones, but it’s a pretty damn good take on Bach, no matter how you slice it?

*Today’s links: F.

